Lasse's slotpage

Swedish Masters 2008

Eurosport 24

Sunday saw 42 Eurosport 24 cars racing.
Fastest was Brian Saunders, Britain 4,529 followed by Janis Sneiders, Latvia 4,586 and Atte Lyyski, Finland, 4,596

Qualifying result list here.

All drivers went into semi-finals from which the top eight made the main.
Semi final E results here
Semi final D results here
Semi final C results here
Semi final B results here
Semi final A results here
Semi final total results here

Matti Fyhr took the lead right away despite starting on white and red lane and could not be stopped. Behind him Jirka Karlik drove a steady race and finished in second with Finland's Atte Lyyski in third.

ES24 1,2 ,3
From left to right: 2:nd Jirka Karlik. Winner Matti Fyhr. 3:rd Atte Lyyski
Main final results here

Total Open12 result list  here

Hjärup Slotracing Center has a lot of images, results and stories here.




1997-2008 Lasse Åberg