The Rolling Stones

60’s Pop 

Years active: 1962 - present

always klick on pic’s.

London, England

Formed in London 1962


More Stones in this website

The Rolling Stones / The Rolling Stones


The Rolling Stones are an English rock band formed in London in 1962. The first stable line-up consisted of bandleader Brian Jones (guitar, harmonica, keyboards), Mick Jagger (lead vocals, harmonica), Keith Richards (guitar, vocals), Bill Wyman (bass), Charlie Watts (drums), and Ian Stewart(piano). Stewart was removed from the official line-up in 1963 but continued to work with the band as a contracted musician until his death in 1985. The band's primary songwriters, Jagger and Richards, assumed leadership after Andrew Loog Oldham became the group's manager. Jones left the band less than a month before his death in 1969, having already been replaced by Mick Taylor, who remained until 1974. After Taylor left the band, Ronnie Wood took his place in 1975 and continues on guitar in tandem with Richards. Since Wyman's departure in 1993, Darryl Jones has served as touring bassist. The Stones have not had an official keyboardist since 1963, but have employed several musicians in that role, including Jack Nitzsche (1965–1971), Nicky Hopkins (1967–1982), Billy Preston (1971–1981), Ian McLagan (1978–1981), and Chuck Leavell (1982–present). … Read the original text here >>> Rolling Stones

as  Little Boy Blue and the Blue Boys 

(previously unreleased, with poorly sound)

Down The Road Apiece [prev. unrel.] - 1961

I Ain’t Got You [prev. unrel.] - 1961

Beautiful Delila [prev. unrel.] - 1961

as The Rolling Stones 

Baby Whats Wrong - 1963

Diddley Daddy - 1963

The Chess Sessions 1964-1965

Down In The Bottom - 1964

Tell Me Baby - 1964

Big hits (high tide and green grass)

Tell Me - 1964

Not Fade Away - 1964

19th Nervous Breakdown - 1964

December's Children

You Better Move On [vers. 2] - 1965

Aftermath - Decca 4786

Doncha Bother Me - 1966

Mothers Little Helper - 1966

Stupid Girl- 1966

Paint It Black

Paint It Black - 1966

© Stefan Schröder 2017